Customer Reviews

rt1

Alan and the entire team at German Car Depot work very hard to earn your continued business.
Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction. If you were impressed by our service, then please; recommend us to the other Volkswagen and Audi owners you may know. If you were less then completely satisfied; Please let us know.

We are no longer posting newer reviews on our own website but here are some links to hundreds of verified reviews for German Car Depot from across the web.

 

Reviews ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Google / Yahoo  /  Yelp  /  Repair Pal  / Demandforce By Intuit 


Fausto G. Miami 2008 Volkswagen GTI – 4/24/12

Good job, plus overall value car completed on time, I recommend to any one Drive VW. Thanks.

Thomas D. 2007 Volkswagen GTI – 4/23/12

First time visit. Very professional. No nonsense. Went in with check engine light illuminated, hesitation when accelerating and loss of power. They performed a diagnostic scan and told what the problem was, but they also told me that it is covered by an extended warranty by VW. Impressed. Thank you. Highly recommend these guys.

Christopher K. Aventura 2006 AUDI A4 – 4/18/12

I had work done at German Car Depot in the past and have spent a fair amount of $$ on repairs. I have been satisfied. This time I brought the car in because the Air Bag light was on (4/18/2012). It took the technician about 10 minutes max to diagnose the problem. I was charged $81.41 for 10 minutes. Not a great value and considering my past business you would think this could have been done as a courtesy, or at least only charged 1/2 the hourly rate. I wasn’t even offered the opportunity to apply the $81.41 to the repair cost at a later date since I didn’t have the time or money available today to make the repair. Quite disappointed with today’s visit.

Eric R. Hollywood 2004 Volkswagen Passat- 3/15/12

I was a customer of Vdepot since the car was brand new. I did not feel at all compelled to have it serviced at the dealership. Then I had an accident and Alan convinced me to have it repaired at Vdepot rather than one of the insurance companies suggested shops. Being the loyal customer that I was I accepted. From the perspective of the paint and body work, I have regreted it eversince. I have just returned after a period of having the car serviced at the dealership and other facilities familiar with vw because the dealer screwed up and I still believe that you are the best shop for service and mechanical repairs. The proof is that the dealer screwed up on a transmission service that left my car with a slippy transmission. You corrected the problem by doing it correctly on the first try. Thank you. I am back for service and mechanical repairs. The transmission fixed that and the engine detailing sealed it.

Barbara T. Hollywood 2006 Volkswagen Jetta – 1/28/12

Thanks for your excellent service, and I’ll see you again on Monday or Tuesday. Thanks again!

Dan S. Hollywood 2002 Volkswagen Jetta -1/24/12

Wonderful as always.

Ferd R. Oakland Park 2007 Volkswagen Passat – 6/16/12

Alway a very clean , well organized shop. Very friendly shop. Always go there for over 10 years.

Rouse D. Aventura 2005 AUDI A4 – 1/14/12

Very pleased with the work. Previously I only went to Prestige or Champion for work on my car..found your business on the internet, read reviews, and decided to give you a try.

Eva G. Hollywood 2002 Volkswagen Jetta – 1/9/12

was very happy, everyone is extremely friendly and courteous and takes the time to explain everything to me. I greatly appreciate the wonderful service!!

Krzysztof B. Hallandale 2008 Volkswagen Passat – 12/5/11

I like the service very much but I never received the phone call about my fog light bulb.

Sheryl L. Fort Lauderdale 2001 Volkswagen Jetta -11/7/11

You all are the BEST! I appreciate your service hard work!!!!

Arnaldo C. North Miami 2004 AUDI A4 – 5/20/10

Nice staff.

Carl R. Hollywood 2002 AUDI A4 – 10/26/11

German Car Depot went above my expectations and treated my car as if it was their own. I appreciate that.

David B. Fort Lauderdale 2003 Volkswagen Passat – 10/8/11

I’m a first-time customer. German Car Depot got my car in on short notice and completed the necessary work on the same day. You and your staff’s professionalism and mechanical ability is impressive. I will be a repeat customer as long as I own a VW or an Audi.

Dan L. Miami Beach 2005 Volkswagen Touareg – 10/7/11

A bit to expensive

Jennifer B. Miami 2002 Volkswagen Beetle – 10/7/11

The only thing I would “improve” is communication. When I dropped my car off on Saturday, I was told I would receive a phone call on Monday since I was leaving my car. I understand that the warranty dude had to come out and authorize the work on the car i’m just saying if u say you’re gonna call me on Monday call me on monday- to maintain transparency

David J. Fort Lauderdale 2006 Volkswagen Golf – 10/6/11

I feel they did a great job. I appreciated the mechanic showing me the areas of my car that needed additional future work. Overall I was impressed.

Jeff L. Hollywood 2005 AUDI A4 – 9/15/11

This is my first visit to GCD as I just recently purchased an Audi A4. Reading the testimonals contributed to my bringing my care to GCD as well as Saturday hours. I previously had a BMW and took it to a specialized auto shop and valued the personalized customer service I received. Was nice having a trusting relationship with an auto shop.

Jaime O. 2001 AUDI A6 Quattro – 9/2/11

Very happy overall. Great wifi. Waiting is not lost time. Thanx.

Allison A. 2005 Volkswagen Jetta – 8/29/11

I have never been to a more honest and thorough repair shop in my life! I would highly recommend to anyone with a VW or Audi. Very professional and detailed. The waiting room is comfortable and the bathroom is very clean!

Andy R. Miami 1997 AUDI A4 – 8/22/11

Very satisfied with my service. Appreciated the car being taken in at the stated appointment time and completed in a timely manner. In addition, while there are plenty of things to be fixed on my 140,000mi A4 – I appreciated not being told about them or pressured into having more work done. I will drive up from South Miami for any future work and certainly recommend to others – thanks again.

James L. Miami 2010 Volkswagen Jetta – 7/16/11

I recommend you bring the cars out front for pick up. when I went to pick up my car it was jammed between two cars and I could barely squeeze in.

Emilio T. Hallandale 2007 AUDI A4 – 7/14/11

Things were done promptly and courteous and professional.

Jennifer B. Deerfield Beach 2002 Volkswagen Jetta – 7/1/11

Thank you for keeping my car running so well.

Faith W. Hollywood 2001 Volkswagen Passat – 6/22/11

Great customer service, very friendly and professional. Will be returning.

Carinne J. Fort Lauderdale 2003 Golf – 6/21/11

It was a pleasure dealing with your staff. They are very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. This was my first visit to your shop, but I will return!

Alex L. Hollywood 2007 Volkswagen Rabbit – 6/14/11

I am pleased with the service I received. Thank you.

Mary S. Aventura 2008 Volkswagen Touareg – 6/11/11

The support I received demonstrates just how much GCD care about their customers. Many Thanks!!

Faith W. Hollywood 2001 Volkswagen Passat – 5/22/10

Was very happy with the work done, solved my problem. I will be using in the future

Camila A. Sunny Isles Beach 2000 Jetta – 5/22/11

GREAT STAFF!!! AND SERVICE!!!THANK YOU FOR ALL THE GOOD WORK YOU HAVE DONE TO MY 2000 JETTA…

Gretchen W. Hollywood 1998 Volkswagen Cabrio – 5/20/11

As a woman who knows nothing about cars and is fairly new to Hollywood, German Car Depot is a truly a find. I trust them and have not been disappointed. They have helped me twice when my car has stranded me. I have referred my friend from out of town and she, like me, was completely satisfied with German Car Depot’s service. You will not be disappointed them.

Julian B. Hollywood 2003 Volkswagen Beetle – 5/5/11

I bought an ’03 Beetle convertible. It needed alot of work… alot. GCD Hollywood has repaired my car and given me the piece of mind that my car is now running fantastic and looking great. I really appreciate the accurate estimates because it allowed me to budget correctly. I recommend them to everyone that has a VW or Audi. Thank you GCD Hollywood.

Nicole C. Miami 2004 Volkswagen Jetta – 4/18/11

Even though I travelled back and forth out of town and there are Jiffy Lubes in those towns/cities and my oil change may be well overdue, I will rather wait and bring my car into your shop. I’ve received nothing but supreme service since day one – two years ago. I dont see myself using any auto service while I have my car. Customer service is excellent , Juan and Luis are patient and nice to explain what I really need for my car and the importance of getting it done. I welcome the honesty also. Keep up the excellent job and if any of my friends and family come over to german side – I’ll definitely recommend your shop.

David B. Pembroke Pines 2004 AUDI A4 – 4/8/11

There is no better shop to have your car serviced.Professionalism friendliness and high quaility of maintenance.

Debbie S. Fort Lauderdale 2001 AUDI A4 Quattro – 4/07/11

Excellent service

Jude G. Pompano Beach 2003 AUDI A4 Quattro – 3/24/11

Great service thanks

Ralph R. Fort Lauderdale 2004 Volkswagen Jetta – 3/17/11

You guys are very professional

Anne F. Plantation 2002 Volkswagen Passat – 3/15/11

This was my first visit and I don’t have any suggestions for improvement, but I do know that I will not go back to the dealership.

Suzanne T. Hollywood 1999 Volkswagen Beetle – 3/14/11

I don’t know anyone with a German car these days. If I did, I would highly recommend you all to them. I love the fact that you are there SIX days a week. Thank you for being there. I AM – Sue T.

Sharon B. Hollywood 2003 AUDI A4 – 3/13/11

German Car depot was a great find for my 2003 Audi. I was tired of the Audi dealer runaround and was thrilled when I found German Car Depot an it was close to my house. They would drop me off at home if I needed a ride.

Julie E. Miramar 2000 Jetta – 3/10/11

You guys are the best in the business. The quality of work is excellent.

Charlie B. Fort Lauderdale 2006 Volkswagen Jetta – 3/8/11

When we moved to Hollywood Florida from Miami Florida our family drove from Miami to West Palm Beach many times per week. I now have over 165,000 miles on my Audi .We chose to service our Audi at German Car Depot based on reviews and were very pleased with their service. They were honest, which was a relief when you move to a new city. Since our first visit , we have also taken our VW to GCD. I found Richie And Lou are really warm and friendly. He understood our concerns about investing a lot of money into repairs on a car with so many miles. I was pleased with the level of professional service I brought my wife’s 2006 VW TDI and had the timing belt replaced with the very same level of service .The prices were much less than the VW dealer. I highly recommend GCD for a knowledgeable, reasonably priced Audi and VW repair shop.

Robert J Hollywood 2002 Volkswagen Golf – 2/22/11

I have been using German Car Deport for almost 10 years. they have working on my 2.0 Golf, Corrado G60, 95 Passat VR6 , 1.9 Golf Diesel and now my 01 Passat 1.8T, I have purchased a car from them and whenever there was a problem they got everything resolved in no time and at a great price. I will continue to use German Car Depot as long as I have a VW. I will recommend anyone to German Car Depot

Jim T. Hollywood 2001 AUDI A4 – 2/12/11

I could not be happier with the professionalism both personal and work related. GO GCD.

Martin O. Hollywood 2005 Volkswagen Passat – 2/2/11

I had an estimate from a Volkswagen dealer for the same repairs that was much higher. I appreciate the value I receive here.

Suzanne T. Hollywood 1999 Volkswagen Beetle – 1/28/11

It’s a great feeling to know that I have a fair and honest repair shop in the neighborhood – working with me to keep my 1999 VW Beetle going strong. Thank you, all, for being there. I AM Sue T.

Michael W. Pompano Beach 2001 Volkswagen Jetta – 1/19/11

I had a very pleasant experience as a first-time customer. I was most impressed with Luis and Sebastian. There was a manager (British, I think) that was also very nice, but since he did not introduce himself, I do not know his name.

Ashley N. Fort Lauderdale 1996 Volkswagen Passat – 1/18/11

you guys fixed my sun visor last time I brought my car in and you didnt have to… that made me very happy =) see you soon…unfortunately lots of work needed =/

Robin L. 2005 AUDI A4 – 1/14/11

I was very pleased with my first visit. My Audi required a 35,000 service check. Called several places including the dealership and decided on German Car Depot. So far so good! PS my son thought that was cool that “Ollie” was the owner. He is a skateboarder too!

Alan B. Plantation 2004 AUDI A4 Quattro – 1/13/11

Always helpful and professional

Evan S. Pembroke Pines 2003 Volkswagen Jetta – 1/4/11

great job rides like new . glad you recomended changing bushings thanks

Mike K. Coconut Creek 2004 Volkswagen Jetta – 12/30/10

My Volkswagen Jetta has not gotten 47 miles per gallon since the first year i got this TDI. Every person from the service writer,The young lady who orders the parts and the Technician who did the work on my car all seemed very well trained and seemed to like working for Ollie The owner. PS: The bathroom was so clean and nice i was blown away . I would recommend you try them

Phil D. Fort Lauderdale 2003 AUDI A6 – 11/30/10

As during my prvious visits, the service and courtesies extended by Richie and the staff was OUTSTANDING! Thank you

Gary S. Fort Lauderdale 1996 AUDI A4 – 11/13/10

Both Luis and Rich very helpful. Thanks to Justin also. Invoice 30625

Jocelyn Y. North Miami 2001 Volkswagen Jetta – 11/11/10

I loved the fact that you had internet access.

Robert Y. North Miami Beach 2002 Volkswagen Passat – 12/3/10

I have confidence in the quality of the work you do, and I appreciate the personal service you provide.

Winston W. Miami Beach 2003 AUDI A4 – 11/9/10

All good to me.

Mike H. Miami 2004 Volkswagen Jetta – 11/6/10

Thank you GERMAN CAR DEPOT.Wish i found you earlier. I took my Volkswagen Jetta to Gunther VW 3 times and you guys found the problem and fixed it ASAP. Thank you

Winston W. Miami Beach 2003 Audi A4 – 11/6/10

All good to me so far. I think this is the place to fix my car from now on

Randall R. Fort Lauderdale 2000 Volkswagen Golf – 11/1/10

Time and patience devoted to explaining work to customers is greatly appreciated.

Ben R. Hollywood 2003 Volkswagen Passat – 10/20/10

Thanks!

Douglas D. Fort Lauderdale 2006 Volkswagen Passat – 10/7/10

It was my first time and based on the quality of service I got and the friendliness of the staff, I will definitely go back and recommend the shop to my friends.

Thuy P. Plantation 1999 Volkswagen Jetta – 10/6/10

I am lucky to have you guys take care of my car. It’s over 10 years old and runs like a charm. Thank you for everything.

Debbie S. Fort Lauderdale 2001 AUDI A4 Quattro – 10/6/10

excellent service

Carolyn H. Hollywood 1999 Volkswagen Passat – 9/23/10

You may wish to consider a television or music in the waiting room.

Pedro G. Hialeah 2003 Volkswagen GTI – 9/20/10

Diagnostic on complicated issues require a bit more persistency to identify root cause. Obviously with a back log of car work, it is hard to spend too much time but it helps in reducing rework. Perhaps review of technical bulletins from VW may help in understanding factory documented issues. Not sure if German has access to that information, but it could help in pointing to the right root cause much quicker. Anyhow, need to take car back for additional diagnostics, will see if this time we get it.

Lee D. North Miami Beach 2001 Volkswagen Jetta – 9/1/10

Keep up the good work.

Joseph J. North Bay Village 1997 Volkswagen Jetta – 8/26/10

I was pleased w/ the service & shop …I have worked in automotive chains such as Tire Kingdom, Firestone ect as a service advisor/tire sales..work flow was very smooth, the tech was friendly & professional…I would bring my car back for service

Shera T. Miami 1999 Volkswagen Cabrio – 8/17/10

Thank you very much for your consistently friendly, efficient, and honest service. We are actually leaning toward buying a VW or Audi for our next car so that we have your company for future service on our vehicles

Joseph J. Miami 1997 Volkswagen Jetta – 8/16/10

I was pleased w/ the service & shop …I have worked in automotive chains such as Tire Kingdom, Firestone ect as a service advisor/tire sales..work flow was very smooth, the tech was friendly & professional…I would bring my car back for service

James C. North Miami 2001 Volkswagen Jetta – 8/11/10

My 2001 VOLKSWAGEN runs like new. Great job. Thanks James

Judy L. Plantation 1996 Volkswagen Cabrio – 8/11/10

If you own a German car, there is no better repair shop in S. Florida than German Car Depot. The shop is immaculate, the entire crew is professional and courteous and the value and quality of work are second to none. Our ’96 Cabrio is running like a new car again. Thank you again for the prompt and excellent service.

Christine A. Hollywood 2002 Volkswagen Cabrio – 8/6/10

Was a client years ago with my VW Golf. First time for my new 8 year old VW Cabrio and the same professional team still doing a great job!

Gary S. Fort Lauderdale 1996 AUDI A6 – 7/27/10

The A6 is running great! You may have helped me dodge a $7k transmission bullet fired by Prestige. I hope the service was in fact a permanent fix for the issue; time will tell. For now, thank you! I will be back and recommend you to everyone I know!

Michele F. Miami Beach 2006 Volkswagen Beetle – 7/17/10

Excellent customer service – FAR better than Miami VW dealers I have gone to for the past 10 years.

John M. Deerfield Beach 2006 Audi A6 Quattro – 7/17/10

My first visit, I guess everything was ok – the wait was longer than expected, fingerprints and smudges were left on my hood and fenders, the price wasn’t bad but not really less than the Audi dealer.

Lutji J. Weston 2001 Volkswagen Passat – 7/17/10

I think the price are fair and the quality of the service excellent. I will definitely come back in the future and certainly recommend my friends who owns Audi and VW to go to German car depot.

Sharon B. Hollywood 2003 AUDI A4 – 6/24/10

always the best. The service advisors and the mechanics go out of their way to help their customers and take the time to explain to the layperson what they need to know about their service.

Adriana C.. Hollywood 2000 Volkswagen Jetta – 6/24/10

You guys are the BEST!!!!

Edward P. Tamarac 2003 Volkswagen Jetta – 6/10/10

Very happy with the service and staff. Thanks!!

Maggie A. Miami Gardens 2002 Volkswagen Jetta – 5/22/10

Thank you for making feel comfortable at your establishment. Not only did I feel at ease taking my car to German Car Depot but I’m happier with my car today with how its running , I haven’t felt this way in months. Thank You!!

Jennifer K. Fort Lauderdale 2005 Volkswagen Beetle – 5/20/10

Overall pretty good but you forgot to top off my wiper fluid. 🙁

Lana L. Pembroke Pines 2001 Volkswagen Cabrio – 4/19/10

I would not take my car anywhere else. the staff is very knowledgeable and the owner truly cares about the customers and his staff.

Phil D. Fort Lauderdale 2003 AUDI A6 – 4/14/10

This was my 4, or 5th visit for either regular maint or repair. Robin did the service, Richie the write up the estimates. As on previous visits, they were pleasant, professional and accurate. They instill confidence in your shop, and the work done there.

Tina M. Hollywood 2000 Volkswagen Passat – 4/08/10

I love the service as I have for the past 5yrs. The only thing is that I asked to be called if the technician found anything wrong with my car other then the 100 thousand mile check to call me.. I called to see if my car was done and when I picked it up it had other recommendations to be fixed.. If I would have gotten a phone call to fix them I would have had the technician fix them that day. Instead I had to bring my car back in again. I still Love what will always be VW Depot to me…..

Stephanie R. Hallandale 2003 AUDI A4 – 4/05/10

Don’t go to Audi dealer come here and save a ton of money and good workmanship.

Geraldine G. Pembroke Pines 2006 Volkswagen Beetle – 3/25/10

Very happy with the overall service. Glad I found your shop online. I have received valuable advise for the best performance, care and maintenance required for my VW beetle. I highly recommend your company.

Michael G. Hollywood 2005 Audi A4

Thanks Rich. You always make me feel at home there. Mike.

Randall R. Fort Lauderdale 2000 Volkswagen Golf – 2/25/10

Please organize customer queuing. If everybody who walked in had good manners and asked if others were waiting to be served it wouldn’t be necessary, but…

Maria D. Plantation 2002 Volkswagen Passat – 2/21/10

I had spent thousands of dollars (seriously) at Gunther Volkswagen trying to resolve the “check engine light” issues for 2 years. Your mechanic identified the problem as an ill fitting replacement gas cap. I wish I had been referred to you years ago

Phyllis C. Hialeah 1999 Volkswagen Jetta – 2/18/10

wouldn’t have anyone else TOUCH my car….thank you so much

Rodica and James C. Sunrise 2002 A4 Quattro – 2/16/10

Hey Allan this is Rodica and James Chery with the Audi A4 2002. I called yesterday to thank you for all the work, time, patience that your guys went through to fix my car. I just can’t thank you enough for all you did. I also am very satisfied with the time you took to call the insurance and dealing with us calling every day asking about the car. i just want to let you know that i use to live next door to your shop and that is how i found out about your shop. however i moved and is a much more distance to travel all the way there, but no matter how far i move i will always come to your shop just because German Car Depot is the best. Thank you for making my life easier and running smooth! P.S. My car thanks you too!!!! Rodica and James C.

Joseph P. Fort Lauderdale 2009 Volkswagen Passat – 2/13/10

I was impressed with the willingness to take the time out to describe a VR-6 Style Clutch Kit for my TDI.

Bill W. North Miami Beach 2006 Audi A6 Quattro – 2/12/10

The A6 is running great! You may have helped me dodge a $7k transmission bullet fired by Prestige. I hope the service was in fact a permanent fix for the issue; time will tell. For now, thank you! I will be back and recommend you to everyone I know!

Karen G. Hollywood 2000 Volkswagen Beetle – 2/05/10

German Car Depot is an absolutely fabulous car repair business. I am taking the time to write this report because finding a place I can trust to take my Volkswagon Beetle for repair is something I take quite seriously as I do my best to keep my car maintained well. As I drive my Beetle, a year 2000 model, I smile knowing each time I make an appointment with GC Depot, my issues will be dealt with integrity.

Jennifer P. Dania 2007 Volkswagen Passat – 1/21/10

I love German Depot – just a little note to explain the “4” instead of a “5” score above. I know that you said it “clear as day” on the coupon that 10 percent would be off of labor but I think for a lot of people (like me) – we just see 10 percent off and assume that it is off of the total bill (not understanding the differentiation right off the bat between labor and products used i.e. for an oil change, etc.). That just caught me off guard a bit at checkout but it is all good – you guys ROCK – just a little constructive feedback

Michael B. Pembroke Pines 2001 Volkswagen Passat – 1/15/10

I thought your services were quite expesive. also charging $35 to install a dome light with 2 screws and 2 minutes to install was over the top for me.

Brett N. Hollywood 2002 Volkswagen Passat – 1/10/10

Usually the service is top notch!!! However our last pick up experience did not live up to service level that we usually receive; but we know that everyone has bad days.

Nancy G. Hollywood 2004 Volkswagen Beetle – 12/03/09

Only comment is I was surprised it took 3 hours for an oil change, even after I had made an appointment on-line. Other than that, everything else was excellent.

Elizabeth G. Miami Lakes 2003 Volkswagen Beetle – 11/28/09

Always great and I do tell everyone about your place!

Connie V. F. Hollywood 2000 Volkswagen Jetta – 11/26/09

I am so sorry that I didn’t service my car here before….This is a professional business,

Russ W. Fort Lauderdale 2006 Volkswagen Jetta – 11/03/09

These guys are GREAT! I have recommended them to others and they have had excellent results as well.

David B. Pembroke Pines 2004 Audi A4 Cabriolet – 11/01/09

Once again i walk away from Vdepot/German auto depot, with great satisfaction. The professionalism and the “go the extra mile ” attitude I’ve received will always have me coming back for any and all service needs, not to mention high recommendations to any and all friends and German car owners.. To Alan and the crew,, Thank You very much.. David B. 2004 audi cab.!

Tamara L. Miami 2002 Volkswagen Jetta – 10/08/09

Alan and his crew are giving people the reason to believe. Believe in quality service, honest pricing, knowing your car is in good care. This is the one shop you’ll feel your money is treated with respect. Thanks Alan.

Denis R. Hallandale 2005 Audi A4 Quattro – 10/06/09

Though all was fine with the work and the time frame considering having to wait for the Carmax approval which took several days….if I may suggest….thought the shop is spotless…..there is a lack of awareness by the mechanics as far as their cleanliness in the vehicle. Both times my vehicle in the shop, it was turned over to me with numerous grease stains and marks where they were in the vehicle without washing or covering the surfaces. A little precaution in this regards would be prudent.

Lesley C. Coral Springs 2007 Audi A4 Quattro – 10/03/09

It was a pleasure meeting Luis after speaking with him on the phone. This is my first encounter with this establishment, after moving from NC, so I hope this would be my home away from ‘the dealership’ who normally “rips your mouth out” when it comes to pricing! So far so good

George A. Miramar 2005 Audi TT Quattro – 10/03/09

My car was the Orange Audi TT 3.2. It has not ran this good in years. Good Job on the mechanic.

Jeannie S. Hialeah 2004 Volkswagen Passat – 10/01/09

I really appreciated the ride to work and am very happy with the staff at your shop. Everyone is very personable.

Rod S. Miami 2002 Volkswagen Passat – 9/24/09

I drive from south miami to your shop for my vw needs ! Thanks for taking care of my W8 the other day. Rod

Donald S. Hollywood 1998 Volkswagen Cabrio – 9/20/09

The only thing that could make the experience better for the customer is if it cost less, but that’s just a condition of the economy today. I have no issues with your rates,

Kirtan C. Hallandale 2003 Volkswagen Passat – 9/16/09

Glad to find a new place for my VW!

Lisbeth J. Fort Lauderdale 2005 Volkswagen Beetle TDI – 9/15/09

The guys seemed to know what they are doing, but then again how am I to know. I just know what they tell me…they could be scamming me how would I know

Sam F . Warren, ME. 2002 Volkswagen Golf – 9/14/09

I was worried about how long it was going to take to have the job done on my car. In the end the coolant leak was fixed and a leaking oil seal was replaced, (I hadn’t planned on doing the seal), in less time then I expected the original job to take.

Michael S. Jacksonville 2003 Volkswagen Beetle – 9/13/09

I received thoughtful patient service on the phone and upon visiting the place (Thank you Luis and Rich). The shop, waiting area, and reception are clean and customer friendly. What I was most impressed with is a real lack of the usual disconnect that you see at dealerships between your “service advisor” and the people actually doing service. Repair personnel were in the reception area and seemed genuinely interesting in listening to and addressing customer concerns. My wife’s VW will get any needed service here and my 2010 Q7 will be getting serviced here as well. By the way, my wife’s car runs great after $700 repair vs. over $4000 at Deel

Jennifer P. Plantation 1996 Volkswagen Golf – 9/10/09

No one enjoys having trouble with their car… but I have to say, speaking with you and discussing possible problems and solutions, was very educating, and even enjoyable. Todd and I are major fans of your shop, your talent and professionalism.

Thank you so much :o)

Craig R. Lake Worth 2001 Volkswagen Beetle – 9/10/09

I continue to recommend V Depot to all of my fellow “Dub” enthusiasts. I only wish I heard about you guys sooner. I hope to see you at next year’s Show & Shine or other VW GTG’s. Thank you.

Mary D. Plantation 2004 Volkswagen Beetle

So happy to of discovered V-Depot !!! Great job guys, Thanks again, Mary D…..

Horace W. Miami 1999 Audi A6

I would rate all 5’s except that my most recent service experience required me to bring my AUDI back the next day. This is not necessarily a bad thing as once Robin took a little drive with me he heard the noise that I was complaining about and suspected bushings. On inspection he decided it was the control arm bushings. Rich showed me the parts in the control arm repair kit and explained the labor involved. Robin did the work and I am very happy with the results. I come up from Miami for service by VDepot and would not hesitate to recommend you to other AUDI owners.

Alex C. Hollywood 2002 Volkswagen Jetta – 8/31/09

Hopefully I don’t see you guys for a while unless of course it is for a social visit.. I have spent $3300.00 in the last 5 weeks with you guys on account of my constant demand from my vehicle. I am glad to say that it was money well spent. And it was a pleasure paying for service performed by your staff. I look forward in the near future to see if we can finally attack this stubborn check engine light that continually stands out on my dash at night. until then thanks Alan for your professionalism and your friendship.

Kareem S. Miami 2002 Audi A4 – 8/30/09

Lou Pagani was a great help. Even when he wasn’t in the office.

Robert D. Miramar 2003 Volkswagen Jetta – 8/27/09

You guys really saved me the headache, and expense, of having to service my Jetta at a local dealer. VW cars are great, but they need to be serviced by VW specialists. From now on, V Depot will be the only shop to service my car. Thank You… RD~

Jane R. Miami 2003 Volkswagen Passat – 8/27/09

First time customer..totally annoyed that you are sooo far away from Miami! Ok, so I guess I’m going to have to travel to you to get my car serviced, it is worth it! Many thanks

Arnaldo T. Miami 2000 Volkswagen Golf – 8/20/09

Thank you for giving our cars good service.

Donna M. Ft. Lauderdale 2003 Volkswagen Passat – 8/13/09

Appreciate the timeliness of service and the car wash, too!!

Carrie H. Pembroke Pines 2002 Volkswagen Jetta – 8/13/09

Smitty, the owner of an Audi/VW service shop in Gainesville, referred us to you. A repair shop in Miami previously failed to properly diagnose the problem. You immediately knew what was wrong and had the parts in stock. Thank you

William B. Hollywood 2004 Volkswagen Beetle – 8/12/09

Just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to properly work on my car, I’m sure it was not easy. But you guys did a great job. It runs great great!!! Thanks.. William B…

Omar C. Miami 2001 Volkswagen Beetle – 7/21/09

V Depot not only has my 100% confidence, but I make an effort to tell everyone with a VW I know about them. I even recommend people by VW’s so that they’ll have to worry about dealing with a bad mechanic or dealer again, just go to V-Depot!

Daniel R. Coconut Creek 2000 Audi A8 – 7/20/09

My first visit. Like most repairs on my Audi it was another expensive day. I love this old car and I’m so pleased to of found V Depot. I would much rather give my money to these guys than the dealer. Thanks again, Dan R.

Lewis M. Hollywood, FL. 2002 Volkswagen Beetle

Very satisfied with V Depot and all the staff. Courteous, friendly and speedy. We can come in without an appointment and get work done on our VW. It is very convenient from where we live. 7/16/09

Shera F. Miami Beach 1999 Volkswagen Cabrio – 7/16/09

I was extremely impressed by V Depot. The prices are great and the people are very nice, friendly, honest, and easy to work with. I would highly recommend V Depot to friends and family and I would take my car back there in a heartbeat.

Karen G. Hollywood FL. 2000 Volkswagen Beetle – 7/14/09

I’m very impressed with V Depot. Came in for an oil change, but felt more might be needed for my Beetle. The two additional items found necessary to repair, sounded right to me. I let these repairs be made and now my car seems in perfect condition– even with 129,000 miles on it. Glad I brought my 2000 Beetle to V Depot, Karen G.

Graham S. Hollywood FL. 1999 Volkswagen Passat – 7/02/09

You guys are awesome! And thanks for washing the car! It looked better and rode better than it did when it went in!

Randall R. Fort Lauderdale 2000 Volkswagen Golf – 7/02/09

You’re the best!

Colleen B. Cooper City 2004 Volkswagen Jetta – 7/02/09

I had a wonderful experience taking my car into your shop. James was very helpful to me over the phone, arranging to order the necessary part. The actual work was done very quickly, and stayed within the initial estimate. I will definitely bring my car back in the future and recommend the shop to friends.

Thomas P. Pembroke Pines 1998 Volkswagen Golf – 6/29/09

I wouldn’t take my VW anywhere else. Consistently accurate service recommendations. Customer service and care is second to none.

Barney F. Bay Harbor Islands 2007 Volkswagen Touareg – 6/18/09

u guys do great work, had to get rid of the toureg maintenance cost was just too much. plus, it was @ 50 ,000 miles already. it was a lease. we did get an 09 Passat so far so good

Greg S. Golden Beach 2006 Volkswagen GTI – 6/18/09

A few weeks ago I had some major work done on my gti. After about a week some issues arose and I called Rich. He said bring it in and they would happily look at it. After bringing it in, Robin fixed all of the issues and even rotated my tires free of charge. It’s hard to find a place these days that actually stands by their product. Thanks V Depot for living up to your reputation. You’ve made me a very satisfied customer for life!!!!!

Gloria H. Fort Lauderdale 2007 Volkswagen Touareg – 6/18/09

My 1st visit overall at V Depot was an excellent experience. Thank You Very Much. Ms. H………

Robert J. Oakland Park 2002 Audi A6 – 6/15/09

I’ll be back but not on a Saturday – over 90 minutes for an oil change, that’s just tooo long. otherwise not bad

Jeannie S. Hialeah 2004 Volkswagen Passat – 6/11/09

This was the first visit and I am very happy with your service and the online log of maintenance for my car. Thanks for the good customer service.

Suzanne T. Hollywood FL. 1999 Volkswagen Beetle – 6/04/09

ALAN – YOUR V DEPOT SHOP IS GREAT, AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED. NO SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS FOR IMPROVEMENT. THANKS FOR ALL OF YOUR T.L.C. THROUGH THE YEARS. YES, YES, YES, I WOULD RECOMMEND, WITH NO QUALMS ABOUT IT, YOUR PLACE TO ANYONE WHO NEEDED VW,etc. AUTO SERVICE. THANK YOU FOR BEING THERE. HAVE A GOD DAY. I AM-always-just-SUE T. P.S. DO YOU WORK ON BMW’S? OR – DO YOU KNOW OF A SHOP THAT DOES THAT YOU WOULD RECOMMEND??

Mary H. North Miami Beach. 2004 Volkswagen Passat – 5/18/09

I trust that my car will be serviced with the highest quality every time I use Vdepot, and also it is a pleasure dealing with your staff. Thank you.

Anonymous – 5/14/09

Everything was great except for the wait time. I went in for an oil change and, new wiper blades and, i waited almost 2 hours after i was told it was just going to be 45min.

Susan F. Hollywood 2002 Volkswagen Beetle – 5/09/09

I work late so I was tickled to find that I could drop my 2002 VW Bug off after hours and put the key in the night drop. Next morning I called to confirm what needed to be fixed. Was able to come by the following day and pick up my car good as new. They honored a coupon that they sent to me in the mail which saved me money and Alan Ollie Gelfand the owner actually helped solve my broken door handle for free while I waited! Thanks V Depot for the friendly service and the great work!

David G. Hallandale 2002 Volkswagen Jetta – 5/02/09

I assume the quality was fine, but I think this is a question I can only answer over time as I drive the car. It would have been nice if you had a car service to drive me somewhere within 10 minutes of your place while I waited. Promotion ideas: ? Friend-get-a-friend: recommend a friend and you both get $10 off your next oil/filter change ? Loyalty oil change program: Come in for 5 oil changes. Your 5th one is on us. ? “Know what’s under your hood” program: for our customers who want to know more about their cars, we’ll keep you in the know. Everytime you come in, earn credits towards a free tour under your hood w/ a brief lesson about how your car works. Or, use a FREE LESSON to lure in new customers.

Joey Mc. Davie 2001 Volkswagen Golf GTI – 4/18/09

My AC fans went bad then compressor went bad then the fuel injector went, then the 2 door locks went bad as well$$$$ we know what VW parts cost. They did there best to find the parts any where but dealer to save me $$$$ though some parts were only available via the dealer. They did all they could to make less expensive, the dealer would of been 2 times the price I ended up paying. And my engine was cleaned so well it looks brand new the mechanic went all out to make sure every thing was working properly and when the door look that was replaced failed they stood behind there work and fixed it the next day, alls well now. I highly recommend them

Donna M.. Ft. Lauderdale 2006 Volkswagen Jetta – 4/17/09

Many thanks to Alan and his team. In addition to great prices, they provide professional, knowledgeable, and timely service. Spare yourself the aggravation at other shops and come to V Depot

Ruth A. Lighthouse Point, FL 1999 Volkswagen Jetta – 4/16/09

Once again I would like to thank you for taking care of me when I come in to your shop . Rich , Rob and Fernando.

Randy B. Wilton Manors 2002 Volkswagen Beetle – 4/02/09

Gentlemen: Thanks for the chance to answer your survey. I appreciate your e-mail with my sincere thanks back to you. After having had the chance to originally come to you and talk to you in person about working on my VW and then seeing your work after you have completed it, you will have a customer for however long I own my VW. Your kindness towards your customers and your professionalism go a long way. I look forward to making my next appointment to bringing my car in for service. Sincerely yours, Randy B.

Mike A. Fort Lauderdale 2002 Volkswagen Jetta – 3/26/09

I have taken my VW to other shops, they either did not know what they were doing or just bad customer service. I’ve take my VW to V Depot 3 or 4 times now. Have gotten great customer service and even better workmanship in the shop. No One else will ever touch my car except V Depot. I Thank You for the job you have done.

Philip D. Fort Lauderdale 2003 Audi A6 – 3/19/09

Though the original diagnosis was apparently incorrect, as can sometimes happen with this type of problem), the staff corrected the problem on the second visit at no additional charge. This showed me the integrity of your company and employees and made me very comfortable to not only return to VDEPOT for service but also to recommend you to others. Thanks for your excellent service.

Moises W. Aventura. 2006 Audi S4 – 3/12/09

I trust that my car will be serviced with the highest quality every time I use Vdepot, and also it is a pleasure dealing with your staff. Thank you.

Elisabeth G. Miami Lakes 2003 Volkswagen Beetle – 3/05/09

After a logical explanation of the types of inspections of my car that were to be conducted in order to ascertain what was malfunctioning, I waited to hear the news. While waiting I observed a busy and efficient staff working on other “patients”. The staff then gave me a thorough but user friendly presentation of my beetle’s condition. After being given an honest assessment of the situation they fixed the condition by adding fluid where others could have given me some other story and overcharged me. Thanks again

Lynn G. Fruitland Park 1996 Volkswagen Jetta – 3/04/09

Richie, Allan, and Sebastian are awesome.!!! They know me and my car very well. They have taken great care of my car. I have been having my 96 VW Jetta GLS serviced at this shop since probably 1998 or so. For around 10 years and all my service and billing has been far over my expectation. We are sad that we are 300 miles away now, but will come down for major work. Anytime we have had to get work done in emergency anywhere else it never was right. Thank you thank you thank you.!!!!! You are professionals in every part of that word. And also, thank you for those who I do not know your name, but I do know your face. Everyone plays as a team. Koodos!!! Be blessed for you have been a blessing to me.

Anonymous – 2/26/09

Thank you for not trying to sell me unnecessary, more expensive repairs. I feel like I can recommend you to single women and know you will not try to take advantage of them with more expensive repairs than they need. Please maintain your integrity in this business…..it is refreshing and impressive.

David R. Boca Raton 2001 VW Passat & 2004 Audi A8 – 2/21/09

Thank you Alan Ollie ..for all the extra effort that was given to get Emily’s VW Passat back on the road again. Your patience and diligence with the insurance company was greatly appreciated. Emily and I thank you all. David R.

Comment from German Car Depot: We don’t mind going to bat for our customers and making sure the insurance companies pays what is due. Thanks, Ollie

Pete S. Sunrise 2007 Volkswagen Passat – 2/12/09

Thanks Alan, Rich and the rest of the staff. We are very happy with the service your shop provides. We have brought three different cars to you, and we still own two of them, and will continue to use V Depot for our auto services. Thanks again.

Pat L. Hallandale 2003 Volkswagen Passat – 2/05/09

German Car Depot, Thanks for your work and for keeping me on the road. I have been a customer for 5 years and I have been very satisfied. Keep up the good work.

Andy O. Plantation 1999 Volkswagen Passat Wagon – 1/29/09

Good vibes in your shop. I get the feeling that you’re really trying to give the best service at the most economical price. Thankyou

Anonymous – 1/28/09

The staff was very courteous; however, I don’t understand why my tires were not rotated and I was told that most of the time it is a scheme to make more money. I was told my tires were properly inflated at the time of service, however I woke up 3 days later and noticed the needs air indicator light was on. When I went to the gas station, my tires read lower than 4-6 psi all the way around. It was very strange, but I did not complain. I was wondering if extreme cold could cause the tires to deflate to that extreme. Overall, the service was good and I appreciate the extra education of me vehicle if it is needed.

Commit from German Car Depot: We use a digitally calibrated tire pressure gauge when checking pressure on tires with (TPMS) tire pressure monitoring systems. It might seem strange but when you don’t drop off your car for a scheduled maintenance we have to check the tire pressure hot which can read a few pounds higher. We try to stay on the high side of the factory specks but when it gets in the 40’s the light could read a low pressure until the tire gets warmed up. Most gas stations do not have accurate tire pressure gauges. Sorry for the inconvenience, we have learned from this cold spell and have adjusted accordingly.

Yanira R. Pembroke Pines 1999 Volkswagen Jetta – 1/08/09

You guys rock! you all are awesome…Thanks to you guys i feel safe in My Jetta- If i continue going to you guys for service i dont need to get a new car anytime yet! Porsche is my fav staff member!! love her

Arnaldo T. Miami 2000 Volkswagen Golf – 1/04/09

I like the way VW Depot works and the staff are nice thank you. Happy New Year.

Michael S. Pompano Beach 2005 Audi A6 – 12/18/08

At first I thought you guys were expensive, turns out that’s just the way Audi repair is. I’ll be back in January for the brake work.

Comment from German Car Depot: Keep fixing the little recommended repairs and the big ones will have a better chance of staying away. Thanks Ollie

Robert Y. North Miami Beach 2002 Volkswagen Passar – 12/11/08

I appreciate good service and your shop has provided that. Unfortunately, the last service (an A/C leak) took three trips to rectify. It was difficult to locate the leak. Keep up the good work and treat your customers right. That earns my loyalty.

Angela D Hollywood 2002 Volkswagen Beetle -12/11/08

I really appreciated the time the mechanic took to show me all that was wrong and suggest the repairs that were a priority. I will be back in 6 months for the tune up and rest of the work that was suggested. I really appreciated that the mechanic took the time to check as to why my car was pulling when I picked it up and discovered a leak and fixed it. Your service is excellent and even though the repairs needed were unexpected and costly; I do feel it was fairly priced. Thank you for e-mailing the survey I was just about to send you flowers- just kidding. Happy Holidays to you all. Angela D.

Hilary G. Sunrise 2001 Volkswagen Beetle – 12/03/08

It’s not your fault you got the wrong part, but it did delay my getting my car back on time. I love all the people that work there. Thanks!

Comment from German Car Depot: Sorry about ordering the wrong part – that is why I was happy to pay for the 2 extra days of your car rental. Thanks Ollie

Gretchen S. Boca Raton 2006 Audi A4 – 12/01/08

This was my second visit, the 1st time was just for an oil change and this time was for an oil change and brake work. I guess the wait time was ok, they have wireless internet, that helped with the wait. The prices are lower than Champion, the people are friendly. Yes, I can recommend V depot.

Mauro L. Hallandale 2005 Volkswagen Passat TDI – 11/21/08

I went on a Saturday without an appointment – it was too busy – I went back on Tuesday morning and everything worked out great. Clean, professional and the prices are good.